The OBU provides ongoing support with life decisions and pastoral care through its Whole of Life programme.

We encourage Old Boys to care for one another throughout their lives by connecting with each other and being there in times of need.

If you need support you can contact the Community Chaplain HERE or the Community Relations Manager, Rick Clive on 02 9956 1482 or email rclive@shore.nsw.edu.au

They will be able to guide and assist you, confidentially.

The list below is a sample of resources available.  Note - not all views expressed in these websites (or the views of the organisations involved) are the views of Shore or the Chaplaincy team. 

Helplines

     
Organisation     Phone Website
Kids Helpline 1800 55 1800 kidshelpline.com.au
Lifeline 13 11 14 lifeline.org.au
Mental Health 1300 302 980  
Reach Out   reachout.com

 

Depression, Anxiety, Suicide

     
Organisation  Phone Website
The BlackDog Institute 02 9382 4530 (Mon-Fri 9-5) blackdoginstitute.org.au
Beyond Blue 1300 22 4636 beyondblue.org.au
Anglican Counselling Centre (Sydney) 02 9799 9311 anglicare.org.au

 

Families and parenting

     
Organisation  Phone Website
Focus on the Family  1300 300 361 families.org.au
Andrew Fuller   andrewfuller.com.au
Michael Carr-Gregg   michaelcarrgregg.com
Relationships Australia 1300 364 277 relationships.org.au

 

Alcohol and drugs

     
Organisation  Phone Website
Alcoholics Anonymous 1300 222 222  aa.org.au
Odyssey House 1800 397 739 odysseyhouse.com.au
Narcotics Anonymous 1300 652 820 na.org.au
Drug and Alcohol Research Foundation   darta.net.au
Drug Information Service (NSW Health) 1800 422 599 counsellingonline.org.au
Family Drug Support Australia 1300 368 186 fds.org.au

 

Internet filters

     
Organisation  Phone Website
Covenant Eyes   covenanteyes.com